Loading room availability...

Book Online

We'd love to hear from you!

A Great Option in Old Orchard Beach Lodging

We invite you to write a review of Alouette Beach Resort! The purpose of testimonials is to allow potential guests to read about the actual experiences of those who have stayed in one of our rooms. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other guests! Prior to being posted on our site, your submission will be reviewed. We do not edit or revise the content of reviews in any way. If we have a question or concern regarding the content, we will contact you before we post the review.


Tell us about your stay

All fields are required.


Please enter in the word you see below:

Will Stay Again

54321

Nice clean room right on the beach,with a free hot breakfast.Wonderful owners were there in the morning to greet all that were there.Picked a great time to go with the temps in the mid 70's.All in all i will be back. November 1st, 2016

TripAdvisor Inc, All Rights Reserved

05/5

Right on the Beach

54321

I could never say anything but great things about the Alouette! Our first vaca there was in 2015. We went back this year and plan on going every year!! It's now our family tradition. Our beach front suite is beyond beautiful. It's very clean, comfy and Right on the beach!!!! We request the same suite every year and they accommodate us. The staff is great and we love the cafe. We can't imagine going anywhere else!! September 24, 2016

Facebook

05/5

Memorable Vacation

54321

The Alouette was wonderful from the moment we arrived. We had an extra car and they were able to accommodate the car with no issues. The first morning we were there, we had breakfast in the attached diner and had Sam as our waitress. She went above and beyond for our big group of 7 and had a smile the whole time. The beach and the apartment we stayed in was more than we expected and very cozy. The whole trip was so great that we stayed for one more night. Thank you to all of the staff at the Alouette for making it a memorable vacation for me and my family. We will be back. August 17th, 2016

Facebook

05/5

Sunrise Suites Building #305

54321

WONDERFUL !! Stayed the weekend of Oct 15, 2016 with my daughter and her family and what a great experience. The rooms were BEAUTIFUL,, SPACIOUS,, and exactly like the photos. The people at the desk were so nice and breakfast at the hotel restaurant was awesome, I cant wait to stay there again, and would highly recomend this suite to my friends.

WOONSOCKET, Rhode Island

05/5

Awesome place

54321

My husband and I traveled with my 80 and 84 year old parents my father being in a wheelchair. I can not say enough good things about the respectful friendly and helpful staff. They were all so great. The owner was quick to get a handicapped parking sign up so we didn't have to walk far. The breakfasts were very good. The rooms were clean and had plenty of room for the wheelchair. The Ada room 201 was exceptionally easy to use. We did switch to an ocean view room 206 and that was still great. Just couldn't get dad in the shower but sponge baths for him was worth the view. The staff was exceptional with providing extra blankets towels etc. I would highly recommend this resort we only have positive things to say about everything. Don't hesitate to stay here. Thank you to the owner and staff of the Alouette beach resort!!!!!!

Canandaigua

05/5

Good time

54321

My husband and I enjoyed our stay July 15th - 18th The room was great, 2 minute walk to the beach, everything was perfect

Rhode Island

05/5

Ocean Front in new building

54321

We had a room in the new building. The room was very accommodating. The view to the ocean was one of the best we ever had. Breakfast at the cafe was good as well as the coffee. Looking to go back there next year with the rest of the family for our summer vacation.(TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.)

Watervliet, New York

05/5

Great rooms and friendly staff

54321

We were in the new building and the rooms were excellent. Breakfast in the small cafe was very good and the staff was very helpful in discussing local tourist sites and directions. Will definitely stay here again in the future.(TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.)

Westfield, Massachusetts

05/5

Lovely two bedroom suite!

54321

A new building, right on the beach, with wonderful suites! The furnishings were perfect....our favorite-the stone fireplace. This would be a great space for a week or two at Old Orchard Beach. The staff were very helpful with dining suggestions and breakfast in their own café was delicious!(TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.)

Rochester, New York

05/5

Great Fall Escape

54321

Had a chance for a long weekend in September, after the beach crowd had gone home and the rates became reasonable. Typical affordable beach property that offers an indoor pool. The hands-on owners go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Rooms are decent size, and clean. Great location on East Grand Avenue to be able to walk to the pier, shops and restaurants.(TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.)

Swampscott, Mass.

05/5

GREAT....Loved everything about this place

54321

We stayed in the "brand new" king room, facing the ocean, steps away from the beach! Room was simply gorgeous with full ocean view, but more importanly immaculate, with outstanding friendly staff, especially by the owner Fred, who was more than accomodating!! The breakfasts were also a plus, not having to leave the hotel, and delicious!! We are very fussy, but I have to say we have found "our new favorite place in Maine".(TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.)

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts

05/5

Great fun, steps to the beach!

54321

My husband, myself and our family dog made the trip and fell in love with staying at Alouette. The room we had was just steps to the beach and though it was the busy season we always had plenty of room outside of our room for sitting also. The room was clean and we had a whole kitchenette for drinks and munchies. The staff was wonderful help and would schedule cleaning when we weren't there. The restaurant had wonderful breakfasts, pizza and burgers and dogs. They also grilled at the beach for lunch time. The beach is dog friendly, and our little guy made lots of new friends of other dogs and everyone was wonderful about keeping the beach clean. Short walk to the Pier where there are plenty of other restaurants, cold beer, stores and Pier Fries and fried Oreos for enjoyment. There's also a theme park with rides, it's like a throwback to another era. The best R&R and it was fun being a kid again! We will definitely be back!!(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) September 12, 2011

Belfast, Maine

05/5

We loved it and we will be back

54321

We had a very lovely time, the room was nice and was very clean. The people in the office were very pleasent. We will go back there again.(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) September 11, 2011

Exeter, NH

05/5

We've stayed several times and it's now our favorite place in OOB

54321

We've been visiting Old Orchard Beach for almost 40 years, and The Alouette is now our favorite place to stay. The owner, his wife, and staff are friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The service is excellent; they respond quickly and cheerfully with any request. We've stayed in both a suite and a cottage and they are both clean and charming in their own special way. The location is beautiful; very close to the beach. The indoor pool is an added attraction; it's a hidden gem. We've been there in the fall, winter, and summer. All amenities are more than satisfactory. They have a little restaurant and the breakfasts we ate there were fantastic. We love having our own little kitchen so we can cook on the days we don't dine out. What we like best is that it's like a home away from home...what we like least is leaving.(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) September 10, 2011

Township, PA

05/5

Very nice hotel

54321

I stayed in room 10 with the family. Has a nice porch overlooking the ocean. The room was typical for the beach. The owner Fred and his wife are always around and are sooo freindly. They have a small restarant and the food is pretty good with an average cost. The beach is literally 10 feet from the hotel. The pier is a little bit of a walk but not too far. I have stayed there the last 4 years and will never go anywhere else at OOB.(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) September 2, 2011

Springfield

05/5

Great time as always

54321

We've been going to the Alouette year after year now for over 10 years. It's wonderful place with a great location and super friendly staff. We'll be back again and again.(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) August 14, 2011

Danbury, CT

05/5

Perfect getaway

54321

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was absolutely perfect. Right on the beach, and close to everything. We didn't want to stay super close to the amusement park and shopping areas but did want them in walking distance. This was absolutely perfect. The room was very clean and the staff was excellent. I can't wait to come back again next year and stay for a few more nights!!(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) August 14, 2011

Weymouth, MA

05/5

Our hosts were the best!

54321

We spent two lovely nights and our hosts Paul and Fred were very friendly, helpful and hospitable. We would definitely stay with them again.(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) June 19, 2011

Middlebury, VT

05/5

Perfect Family Spot Excellent customer service

54321

When we first went to Old Orchard we were unhappy with the Hotel we chose, then we found the Alouette, this will be our third year returning to the Alouette. First of all Fred is very very nice. My emails are always answered right away, that to me is so important when planning my vacation. The rooms are very clean and well attended to during our visit. We love how it is family oriented, not party central. We will continue to return to The Alouette with our daughter and continue to build awesome family memories. Thanks Alouette !!! its the highlight of our summer. The Cotters(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) April 8, 2011

Northbridge, MA

05/5

It was a great relaxing experience, good food, and beach walk with canine companion!

54321

WThe room was small but adequate and a stone's throw from the beach for great walking and enjoyment of the ocean, which is why we came to Old Orchard Beach. For us Vermonters it's a lot closer than Cape Cod, and fewer people off-season. We particularly like the fact the Alouette is dog friendly and even people without dogs seem to enjoy others' canine companions, who were all well-behaved as were their owners. For our dog Jacques, it was a fnd remembrance from the spring visit and he began whining with excitement as soon as wee pulled into the parking lot. The real bonus was that the cafe there had excellent breakfasts!!! Too hard not to eat too much, but we loved it. Homemade muffins in variety right out of the oven !! Terrific "nest" egg dish. It's also an easy walk to tour the downtown area and see the sights. Lots of good dinner restaurants near by and the whole Maine coast to explore. Don't miss the trolley museum to the south and the lighthouses to the north. Sally and John Cook, Barnet, Vermont.(2011 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) March 17, 2011

Santa Barbara, CA

05/5

great experience

54321

We had a wonderful time at your hotel. Staff was very friendly and the restaurant was great. Charlie in the restaurant is a gem. Friendly, and what a cook. The homemade muffins were fantastic. Our room was steps away from the beach. Enjoyed walking the beach in the morning and evening. Sunrise was fabulous. Definitely planning to go up again in June or September of next year.(2010 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) October 21, 2010

Martha's Vineyard, MA

05/5

Best Beach in Maine

54321

Alouette Beach Resort in Old Orchard Beach is the place to stay. Not only is the staff extremly wonderful, they have an indoor pool so no matter what the weather or time of year can swim. Rooms are clean and up to date.....They even have their own little cafe where the food is excellent. BUT the best part......unlike most of the hotels in OOB they gladly accept you four legged family members..... Thanks for a great time!!!!!!(2010 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) October 12, 2010

Gardiner, ME

05/5

We loved it !!!

54321

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway and never stayed in an ocean front room. The view was excellent and it was so nice to be right on the water. The food in the restaurant was great for breakfast and the staff was very pleasant and attentive. We will definitely go again !!!!.(2010 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) October 4, 2010

Chicopee, MA

05/5

Same time next year

54321

My husband and I have stayed at the Alouette for the past 4 years in celebration of our wedding anniversary. The view from the room and staff are wonderful. The view is particularly beautiful. We look forward to returning to our same room with the same view knowing the experience is unique each time.(2010 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) September 28, 2010

Concord, NH

05/5

Fantastic family vacation spot

54321

My husband, 21 year old daughter and I recently spent two nights at this lovely beachside motel. I saw their photos on the internet and it just looked so nostalgic, like it was stuck in a time warp 50 or 60 years ago. We had the best visit! Everyone there was wonderful. We were welcomed like old friends. The bathroom was tiny but very clean. The room was not huge but it was fine for our needs. The continental breakfast was great (fresh home-made muffins!), the waitress was friendly and went out of her way to make sure we were well taken care of. She even insisted on mixing up my instant oatmeal - try getting that service at a Best Western or Holiday Inn! The cook (we assume he was the owner's son) did a great job with our breakfasts. We highly recommend this establishment. It's definitely not a modern chain motel, and that's not what we were looking for. If you want modern go somewhere else. If you want a family-friendly quiet resort, go to Alouette! We're hoping to return next year for at least a week!!(2010 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) September 28, 2010

Mathews, Virginia

05/5

I feel like I am Home

54321

My daughter and I have been here for 18 years & counting. This has become a traditional visit with a few inbetween visits during different times of the year. I would and have told many people if you want to relax with many comforts on vacation THIS IS YOUR PLACE!(2010 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) September 27, 2010

North Attleborough, MA

05/5

Fantastic Vacation Resort

54321

Absolutley amazing hotel. Terrific views of the beach,steps away from the beach.This hotel has a great varity of rooms to choose from, whether you are a family, couple or single (or even more than 1 family) they have a perfect accomodation for your needs.Many rooms have kitchens,sofa beds and are very clean. There is even an indoor pool for rainy days! This hotel has everything... laundromat,restaurant,b-b-q's... We have stayed here 3 times and have not been disappointed! Great for families! The staff are super too! Great hotel for shore fishing!! (2008 TripAdvisor, Inc. All rights reserved.) April 19, 2008

Montreal, Quebec

05/5